Light Up Coon Rapids

Announcing...the Winners!

The Coon Rapids Arts Commission has chosen the winners of the 2018 Holiday Lighting Contest.

The winners were chosen based on overall impact, visual appeal, uniqueness, variety, safety and tidiness. There are two judging categories: still lights and motion displays.

Motion Winner 1st place - Allen & Colleen Hallberg, 12401 Partridge St. NW
Still Winner 1st place - Shelly Sullivan, 11231 Partridge St. NW

Motion Winner 2nd place - Jerry Murphy, 10940 Magnolia St. NW
Still Winner  2nd place - Scott Johnson, 10500 Robinson Dr. NW

The Commission also chose "Honorable Mentions" this year which included:
Jason Luniewski, 11235 Crocus St. NW
Mark Stephens, 2850 118th Ln. NW
David Teske, 1850 103rd Ave. NW
Jeremy Hanson, 555 120th Ln. NW

Download a map of all of the light displays from 2018.
See first and second place winning photos here in the photo gallery.

The Coon Rapids Arts Commission would like to thank all of the 24 contestants that participated in this contest. The Commission appreciates homeowners adding holiday cheer to Coon Rapids!

Powered by CivicSend - A product of CivicPlus